Trusting in the Lord’s timing


I am actively looking for a job

Everyday I will present this before the Lord that he may allow me to connect to the right people and that he also may open doors of opportunities for me.

It was about 4 weeks ago when I started  to actively look for a new job and the first thing I did was to ask for leads and referrals from brothers and sisters from community . But lately, recruitment agencies and headhunters will also call me almost every other day. They said they found my profile in LinkedIn, or in monster sg, or my profile is in their database because I have emailed them before inquiring for job opportunity. Receiving calls from recruitment agencies and headhunters  are like ‘doors of opportunities’ that suddenly opening up one by one. As I entertain and discuss with them, I would pray to the Lord that if this job is what God prepared for me, that he may pave the way for me to get it. And if not, that God will close the door. So far, most of the doors are already close. Indeed God heard my prayer 🙂

I am still waiting for God’s provision of a better job but nevertheless I am hopeful. These ‘doors of opportunities’ that God is sending along my way are like tiny bits of hope that encourages me to look forward that his answer is on its way. How long I need to wait? That I don’t know. But God is a god of perfect timing. He is never early or never late. I put my trust and hope in him for I know that my life, my family, and my career is in his hands.

Thanks be to God who is ever faithful, reliable, wonderful, good, and trustworthy.

20 He said to them, “Because of your little faith. For truly, I say to you, if you have faith as a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this  mountain, `Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will  be impossible to you.”

– Mt 17: 14-20

Leave a Reply

