Soon to be


Last night, I went to attend the Lord’s day celebration with the brotherhood. And I was introduced by one of the brothers to the guest who are there as a ‘soon to be an affiliate member’

When I heard it.. It was like a music to my ear!
In my heart, I felt a swelling joy.
In my mind, finally, after more than a year I will now be an affiliate member of the brotherhood.

Yes, I will be joining a missionary brotherhood. A life of simplicity, a life of celibacy. A life consecrated for the Lord.

I’ve heard the Lord calling me into this life. I’ve seen the hands of the Lord directing me here.

In response to the exceeding goodness of the Lord to me, may this life I chose be my fitting response. My grateful response to what I’ve received from the Lord.

Jesus said in Matthew 13:44,
“The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field, which a man found and covered up. Then in his joy he goes and sells all that he has and buys that field.”

In the very same way that was my own experience of God in my life.

Now, being a member of the brotherhood is the first step. The next thing for me now is to encounter the Lord even more by living out the way of life the brotherhood has.

Will I be faithful ? Will I endure the challenges to come that will test my decision?

On my own, I doubt. But with God’s grace, I know, I will!

“Lord, may I found that grace – to live a life as a brother in the SOW. To live a life that promotes not promotion of my comfort zone but transformation of my heart. A heart that is mold after your own. Amen”

You have said, “Seek my face.”
My heart says to you, “Your face, LORD, do I seek.”
Hide not your face from me. Turn not your servant away in anger,
O you who have been my help. Cast me not off; forsake me not,
O God of my salvation!
I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living!
(Ps 27:8-9,13)

Leave a Reply

