In “that place”


(Sept 30, 2007)

I attended a prayer meeting last Friday night.
It was great. I love the worship time and most of all I love the sharing of a newly wed couple and a celibate brother. INSPIRING!.

Last Saturday night, I attended a celebration. Two brothers made their final commitment to live single for the Lord for the rest of their life (i.e vow of celibacy).
It was a FEAST! A feast of Good testimony of God’s faithfulness and a feast of good food too!

Truth of the week…

The sharings I heard from those two events captures the truth of “persevering in loving/following the Lord in the state of life(married, single, religious) a person choose”.
One thing that struck me in their sharings is that,… THEIR life DEPICTS a LIFE of FULLNESS.
A life with a sense of purpose. A life that gives joy to them. A life that blesses them and blesses other people as well. A LIFE that GIVES them LIFE!

I’m astonished!
I was stun for a while…

This weekend i learned these simple truth.. that…
“The LORD PLACE us WHERE HE wants us to BE. And the Lord (will) GIVE/S us the grace TO LIVE THE LIFE HE HAS/WILL CALLED US TO LIVE.”

As for me, I’m not still yet in that “place”.
But I know, little by little, that “place” will unfold before my very life. I may not see clearly now what the Lord prepared for me.. but I don’t mind!

In fact, I’m CONFIDENT!
Because, I KNOW WHO IS the ONE WHO IS WAITING for ME..”THERE” in that “place”!

IN THAT PLACE, my JOY WILL BE COMPLETE.
IN THAT PLACE, I will be BLESSED EVEN-MORE.
IN THAT PLACE, I will TOUCH MORE LIVES!

and THE BEST OF IT ALL…..

…IN THAT PLACE,…
…IN THAT VERY PLACE… I KNOW… I WILL MEET MY GOD!

“Lord, thank you.
Like a man who STUMBLED upon a treasure hidden in a field, I’m thankful I STUMBLED upon You in the course of my life.
Lord, thank you. You have become my treasure. You HAVE GIVEN ME, NOT RICHES, HONOR, or FAME,.. BUT YOU HAVE GIVEN ME…. PEACE, CONTENTMENT, and TRUE LIFE.
And Lord, thank you, for the PRIVILEGE to HAVE KNOWN You and TO HAVE SERVE You. You don’t NEED me in Your ministry. You don’t NEED me to belong to Your people. (In fact, I DON’T add to your status of being a GOD.
BUT Lord, Thank you… because YOU HAVE DESIRED that I SHOULD BELONG TO YOU. YOU HAVE CALLED me into a PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP With You, for me to EXPERIENCE Your LOVE and Your LIFE. Such an HONOR, My Lord.
Thank You… my HEART BELONGs to YOU NOW.
Amen”

Leave a Reply

